Away game on the Isle of Eigg

by backpackingbongos

I am a very excited man.  A few weeks ago I found that some of my favourite artists were playing a music festival on the Isle of Eigg!  The Fence Collective is a record label run from a small village on the Fife Coast, including artists such as James Yorkston, The Pictish Trail and King Creosote.  They have been doing a festival every year in their village but it has always sold out before we have managed to get tickets.  I was therefore sitting at my managers computer bang on midday to secure tickets for myself and my partner on their first ‘away’ festival.  Tickets are limited to 150 which should give a great intimate atmosphere and I have always wanted to visit the Isle of Eigg.  This stunning photo I found makes the island look almost tropical.

Anyway if you are looking to discover some new music you can’t go wrong by checking out this lot who will be playing in the village hall on the Island at the end of September.

Fence Collective

James Yorkston

Pictish Trail

King Creosote

4 Comments to “Away game on the Isle of Eigg”

    • May be on the line up when it is anounced. I would be pretty suprised if the artists I had mentioned are not playing, they are Fence collective staples.

  1. Pictish Trail remind me of The Beta Band…

Leave a Reply

