A place on the 2013 TGO Challenge

by backpackingbongos

A big brown envelope containing some good news landed on my doormat this morning.  Confirmation that I have got a place on next years Challenge.  I suppose that I had better get planning, there is a country to cross.

So far I am thinking about a Knoydart start, been many years since I visited.  I already have a nice section planned for the Monadhliath, a must see before they are trashed.

Camped by the river Dulnain on the 2011 Challenge.

12 Comments to “A place on the 2013 TGO Challenge”

  1. Good man
    There’s still no envelope at Lord Elpus Hall…

  2. Well done there James – although I thought you’d have had it all planned and sorted by now!

  3. Congratulations. Have a great time. I’m thinking of a Monadhliath trek to compensate for not making the cut.

  4. Great!!
    Hope to see you this time.

    I’m starting in Dornie and after Loch Ness partly something like your route last year.
    Curious about your Monadliath route.

    Willem

    • Willem, hopefully our paths will cross. My Monadliath route route will probably be Invergarry to Kingussie via Stronelarig, maps to look at now!

  5. That so great. I’d like to climb Knoydart some day!

  6. Well done, I expect nothing less than a tale of mountains, glens, bog, midges, ticks and general daring-do

Leave a Reply

