Those empty rolling hills

by backpackingbongos

I really feel like the cobwebs have been brushed away after spending four days in the Cheviot hills.  The Bongo was my base for three nights, parked up each time in a remote out of the way spot.  Then last night I headed to a bothy to sit in front of a roaring fire whilst listening to the wind blow through the eaves.

The Cheviot hills are a wonderful place to get away from it all, especially in January.  They were pretty much deserted, just the whisper of the grasses under a huge sky.

P1040083

I’ll do a write-up in the next few days.

Tags:

6 Comments to “Those empty rolling hills”

  1. Look forward to the write up, that view is nice teaser

    • I was lucky that I got on that hill when I did Andy as the mist soon descended over the tops for a drizzly afternoon.

Leave a Reply

