Vetted and radio silence

by backpackingbongos

Last week I got an email from John Manning confirming that my TGO Challenge route has been given the OK by my vetters.  I had to add some clarification to my original submission due to a duff grid reference for a wild camp.  Apart from that I got positive feedback from Issy and Les, thanks for your input guys.  With the route sorted out I am now really looking forward to my second crossing.  The train journey to Mallaig has been booked (my first time on the Caledonian sleeper) and I have secured a couple of b&b’s in strategic places along the route.  Some time prior to setting off I will outline the route in more detail and describe the planning process.

Anyway, there will now be radio silence for the next two or three weeks.  My wife and I are jetting off to Thailand on our honeymoon on Thursday, after our marriage yesterday.  A lovely memorable day.

ลาก่อน

16 Comments to “Vetted and radio silence”

  1. But what was the BPB song and where’s a picture of the Big Day, eh? Oh, and congratulations! P,F & D xxx

  2. Congratulations and wishing both well for the future.

  3. Congratulations!

    Oh, and well done on getting married, too. 😉

  4. Weddings are one of life’s absolute pleasures.
    All the very best of everything to you both for a long and happy life together.
    🙂

  5. Congrats on both but, like Pete, I was hoping for a photo of the big day too! 🙂

  6. congrats on the wedding and have a great honeymoon 🙂

  7. Congratulations!!!
    Have a great honeymoon, glad to see your taking Corinna somewhere nice and not a cold draughty bothy 🙂

    • Well Corrina thinks that she is going for some luxury in Thailand, little does she know there is an uninhabited rock far out in the Hebrides called Thailand………………

  8. Congratulations on both the TGO route and of course getting married.

Leave a Reply

